And so it begins!

on

First off, congrats to all the Disney marathoners and half marathoners this past weekend! I’d love to run it one day… (as if there aren’t enough excuses to want to go to Disney World and sunny Florida!)

I’m so happy to say that my 8-miler on Saturday was a huge success! Not a second of knee pain! That, and the weather was just fantastic. The trails were snow-free, my legs felt great, I truly just enjoyed soaking in the experience of running for an hour plus again. I couldn’t have asked for a better 1st long run back for this training cycle.

Sunday morning, 3 of my friends and I went skiing. The mountain had plenty of fresh powdery snow which made for a hell of a good time.

I love that I can run on trails in 45 degree weather one day, then ski on 6″ of fresh powder the next. Sigh… oh Colorado, how lucky am I to live here.

This morning was my first masters swim class and it was amazing. The folks are really friendly, the coach is cool, the workouts are both challenging and fun. I’m really glad I decided to sign up for the 4 month class.

Tomorrow, I’ve got a 3 mile tempo lined up (with 1/2 mile WU and CD). It’s official, tri and marathon (training) seasons have begun! Hooray! Bring on the training!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mallory says:

    Very cool!! Looks like you had a great weekend!

  2. the dawn says:

    i’m so jealous of people from colorado. its just not fair. and now that my brother lives there i hear about it all the time! sigh. but hey, i got to shovel 24 inches of snow this weekend…so there’s that :)

  3. nicole says:

    i want to try skiing SO bad!!!

  4. Great job on the 8 miler!! And it is even better that you had no knee pain! What are you doing to prevent pain?

Leave a comment